Columbia University

Committee on Financial Conflicts of Interest and Research

Members of the Committee are appointed by the Executive Vice President for Research, in consultation with the Vice Deans for Research of relevant units. Committee distribution requirements are set by the University's Policy on Financial Conflicts of Interest and Research.

Voting members:

- Gary M. Brittenham, MD., James A. Wolff Professor of Pediatrics and Professor of Medicine C
- Lila Davachi, Ph.D., Professor of Psychology ^M
- Ali G. Gharavi, M.D., Jay Meltzer, M.D. Professor of Nephrology and Hypertension (in Medicine) (Vice Chair, CUIMC Subcommittee)^C
- Elsa-Grace V. Giardina, M.D., Professor of Medicine C; M
- Paul Glasserman, Ph.D., Jack R. Anderson Professor of Business M
- E. Heidi Jerome, M.D., Associate Professor of Anesthesiology C; IACUC
- Sudha Kashyap, M.D., Professor of Pediatrics ^{C; IRB}
- Andrew B. Lassman, M.D., John Harris Associate Professor of Neurology ^C
- Vishal Misra, Ph.D., Professor of Computer Science M
- Barclay Morrison, Ph.D., Professor of Biomedical Engineering (Co-Chair; Chair, Morningside Subcommittee) M
- Roman Nowygrod, M.D., Professor of Surgery (alternate)^C
- Panos N. Papapanou, D.D.S., Ph.D., Professor of Dental Medicine ^C
- Darcy S. Peterka, Ph.D., Senior Research Scientist in the Mortimer B. Zuckerman Mind Brain Behavior Institute ^M
- Serge Przedborski, M.D., Ph.D., Page and William Black Professor of Neurology (in Pathology and Cell Biology and Neuroscience)
- Henry M. Spotnitz, M.D., George H. Humphreys, II Professor of Surgery (Co-Chair; Chair, CUIMC Subcommittee)

C = CUIMC Subcommittee

M = Morningside Subcommittee

IACUC = IACUC representative

IRB = IRB representative

Non-Voting:

- Clinical Trials Office
- Columbia Technology Ventures
- General Counsel
- Research Compliance and Training
- Sponsored Projects Administration
- Faculty Affairs, Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons ^C